Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS FROM WEDDING RECEPTIONS

 

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

 

A band is just a band until you meet Travis. Travis and his band rocked it!!! 
I live in Washington, DC and my now husband and I knew the three parts to a successful wedding are Booze, Band and Food! So I set out to find a Charleston band sight unseen for our wedding. I found Travis Allison band on wedding wire and checked out videos on Youtube. I was impressed, but you always wonder was that the one video of a wedding where people liked the band? 
From the moment I worked with Travis it was as easy as a southern apple pie. He always promptly replied to my emails and questions. They played for our ceremony and the wedding. OUTSTANDING!!! The crowd never stopped dancing and I have received many compliments from my guests at the wedding on how much they loved the band. Money well spent, Do not hesitate to hire Travis Allison Band.

~Anna (Bride 9.27.15)

 

Gary & Kim said... 
We realize the euphoria of a successful wedding can sway a review, with Travis and his band we would say "the band" was one of the absolute highlights, a most pleasant experience enjoyed by one and all. The TAB played for the wedding in the midst of the hurricane weekend…….not one complaint, not one whine, not a single solitary word about the elements, it was total focus on performing, getting involved with the group, and they were absolutely FANTASTIC. Travis is exceptional. He is personable, approachable, flexible yet can be directive as needed. He made all the right calls, the band took the time to review the plans, learn a new special song, and he accommodated our every request. We would highly recommend, and will not hesitate to use the group again, or refer them to others. If you want a band that is exceptionally talented, very accommodating, and stays connected with your group………..these are your guys! ~ Parents of the Bride, 10.3.15



"Travis + Band,
We can't begin to explain how amazing you all were!! Thank you so much for making the trip to Augusta for our wedding and making our night perfect!  You all exceeded our expectations tenfold!! We are still getting calls talking about how amazing you all were! Thank you!  Lauren and Bryan"  (Bride & Groom, 9/26/15)

 

"Dear Travis Allison Band,

Thank you to ALL of you for being such amazing rock stars. You went above and beyond our wildest expectations. Thank you for taking requests, jammin so hard, and getting everybody on their feet! We just had the best time dancing, and we certainly did enough of it! You made our wedding so much more and really allowed all of the guests to let loose. I will recommend you to anyone and everyone looking for a band and I wish you all much happiness and success. Awesome!"  Cheers, - Katie and Jimmy Gregg, Bride & Groom, Sanctuary Resort Kiawah, 4.25.15

 

Travis and his band are AMAZING! They are very easy to contact and always respond to emails promptly. They are so personable and are always happy to answer any questions you may have. Their song list is fabulous and they were so much fun at the wedding! They really got the crowd up and dancing and we have had so many complements on how fun the reception was! Highly recommended!

~ Lacy, Bride, 12/21/15

 

"This is hands down the best band you could possibly book for your wedding. Travis and Co. were so easy to work with and they even made it to our venue during the historic Charleston flooding and Hurricane Joaquin in early October of 2015 - and performed all night as if nothing was going on. Our whole reception was on the dance floor the whole night. Being the groom, I lost count of how many guests came up to me to compliment the band and their set list. The dude has got a hell of a voice. For what could have made for a very uneasy event, The Travis Allison Band made our guests forget about the weather and it truly turned into one of the most memorable weddings our guests will ever experience. Owe so much to them and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect night. Thanks again Travis!" ~ BL, Groom October 2015



I can't give anything other than 5 stars for Travis and his band. They were fantastic with us from the first time we got in touch with them right on through our reception and afterwards. We had a destination wedding in Hilton Head (we're from the DC area) and had to rely on reviews, set lists, and video clips to get a sense of what band we were looking for. I found Travis through WeddingWire and got in touch with him about a year before our wedding. On a planning trip down to our venue we met up with Travis in Mt Pleasant and talked about what he can do over a beer. He was a fantastic guy, clearly very knowledgeable about music (he has a vote on the GRAMMY committee!) and very down to earth. His set lists and ideas matched up with what we were looking for, and combined with the videos I decided to trust my gut and go with Travis. It turned out to be a great decision. Travis was willing to learn new songs for us, which was fantastic as we wanted a song for our first dance that was not in his repertoire. He not only learned the song perfectly, he even sent us clips from his rehearsals so that we could use his timing to learn our dance!

Obviously the most important aspect of the band is their day-of performance. They totally rocked. Everyone was massively complimentary of our music and their selection, and the dance floor was packed the whole time. Even the catering staff was dancing! Travis was also very flexible during the reception - it was my best man's anniversary and I asked Travis to play his first dance song, which they loved. Travis was able to take requests - there were many - and did a great job juggling them and fulfilling as best he could. Another highlight was that Travis asked if we had anyone at the party who wanted to join in to sing lead on any songs - and my friend Jamie (a musician in her own right) was able to sing on four or five numbers! It was very special for us and wonderful that Travis was so accommodating.

Travis's band (the Travis Allison Duo) also performed our ceremony music. I can't say I paid much attention to that (I was getting married after all!) but I heard reviews from guests that the music was perfect. Book Travis.
~David, Groom 10.11.15


Travis and his band are amazing. They made the night and everyone noted how good they were. They played a perfect mix of songs and were super easy to deal with while planning. If you are thinking about it, you must book Travis for your wedding.

~Jeff, Groom 9.5.15

Travis Allison and his band were the perfect band for our wedding. Many people told us, "I usually don't dance at weddings, but this band brought me to the dance floor!" ~ Anna, Bride 6.13.15


Travis was great. We planned an outdoor (tent) wedding at the Old Wide Awake and lucked into finding Travis. The band was teriffic and played everything requested. The energy level was great. The dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Thank you Travis....You helped make this a special day
~ Joe, Father of the Bride, 9/20/15
 


"HI Travis!
WE LOVED you and your band at Cory & Amanda's wedding!
My college roommate's daughter is getting married…  She loved your choice of songs as well as I did :))
Many thanks," - Mary Line, Mother of the Groom, 4.11.15 

 

"By far the best band in Charleston ... Our guests are STILL raving about how awesome you were!! Thanks for making the night so special!" - Sarah Rand and Seth McDaniel, William Aiken House, Charleston, 8-29-14


Travis and his band are amazing. They played a great mix of songs and everyone kept commenting on how good they were. They made our night and Travis was super easy to deal with the whole time while planning. If you are thinking about booking them simply do it, best decision you will make on your wedding day. ~ Bride, 9.13.15

"My now wife is a musician and wanted "a real band" for our wedding as opposed to some cheesy "wedding band." We looked for a really long time because from all the weddings we've been to (and there have been so, so many) the band dictates the fun of the wedding (followed by libations, food, and decorations and in that order wedding planning couples!). Finally we hit upon the Travis Allison Band and he told us he was playing a solo show (because he's a real musician) and we should stop by. We met Mr. Allison as he was setting up, and he was super personable and professional. Then after playing 2-3 songs (my now wife and I had huge grins on our faces the entire time), my (now) mother-in-law starts asking for requests ("you need to know if he can do the kind of music you want"): motown, classic rock, etc, and he's just knocking them out of the park. We booked him on the spot. Mr. Allison was a joy to work with, and we were spoiled for choice with their massive song list. A month before the wedding, Mr. Allison came out to the site to make sure everything would be good (again the man is a professional), and offered very helpful suggestions to improve to experience of the guest (wedding planing couples--your guests will remember more of the reception than you will, so make sure they have a good time). When the day of the wedding came, the band showed up early and got everything set up super quick. They couldn't have been more fantastic. I can't say enough about how great they were or how many people said it was the best wedding they've been to (a couple even asked for the song list for their own weddings, which Mr. Allison provided--who does that?). I'd like to think it was the wedding couple, but let's be honest, it was because of the Travis Allison Band, a real band. Thank you so much!"

- Cory Line, Groom, 4.11.15

Travis Allison Band was fantastic! They kept the crowd dancing the whole night and played the entire time after dinner!! They also learned a song for our first dance, which sounded incredible. Travis has an amazing voice and a wonderful band. They really were perfect and I am so glad I trusted my instincts (and my wedding planner) and booked them!!!! They were a hit!!!! Thank you TAB! You guys made the night perfect!
~ Christina, Bride 9.12.14

Our wedding was a destination wedding in Charleston and we had no experience with TAB but had researched and found positive reviews. We were so glad we took the leap of faith. TAB was fantastic. They were easy to work with before the wedding and played exactly what we wanted. They even helped my Maid of Honor with last minute audio requests for her speech. The playlist was phenomenal and the vocals outstanding. We received so many compliments from our guests and many of them participate in bands of their own!
~ Bride, 11.18.14

Travis!! I can’t even tell you how amazing you and your guys were at the reception!!! Everyone I have talked to was blown away! I don’t think I left the dance floor the entire evening, every song was perfect!! Thank you so much for making the night unforgettable. 
- Keely Baker, Bride, 10.25.14
 
Travis Allison is absolutely amazing! We were in search of a great mix of music for our wedding, and they were perfect in every way. Travis and I were able to chat a few times leading up to the wedding to discuss set lists and ideas, and they even learned our first dance song for us: Carolina Rose. During the event they were so easy to work with and played exactly what we were hoping and had planned for. They took requests, had fun with our guests, and were super relaxed and fun. They had such an amazing sound - I cannot even describe how happy we were that we chose them to work with for our big day! I cannot say enough wonderful things about them - they are the PERFECT wedding band!
        ~ Bryn, Bride 3.2.14

The Travis Allison Band helped make our wedding absolutely PERFECT! From start to finish, they were incredibly easy to work with. Very responsive, even up to the day of our wedding. We had a last minute music change the day before the wedding and they were more than willing to help! The entertainment was awesome. Great choice of music and they provide a variety of genres that people of all ages can enjoy. Highly recommend!!!!!
~ Megan, Bride 3.1.14

Hi Travis!  Vern and I wanted to thank you for making our wedding so great!  You guys are awesome and so fun.  We have heard so many comments about how great the band was.  Thanks so much, we couldn't have been happier!!  Katie                              - Katie Muskovich, Bride 9.20.14

"I can't say enough good things about y'all and the amazing performance you put on at our wedding ... We got millions of compliments on you guys." ~ Whitney, Magnolia Plantation, 7.5.13

Travis was GREAT. We hired Travis for our Charleston destination wedding. This band made the wedding. As father of the bride, i had several email exchanges with Travis and found him so nice to work with. The dance floor was packed the entire time. I cannot say enough good about this band. Travis...Thank you! - Joe Muskovich, Father of the Bride, 9.20.14

 

Just wanted to say thank you for doing such a wonderful job last night! The music was perfect, and the songs you learned off us couldn't have been any better! I barely left the dance floor all night. - Jordan Scarborough, Bride 3.29.14 Magnolia Plantation 


      Can not say enough great things about this band! Super easy to work with. Got back to me right away especially when the details       kept changing. Highly recommend! ~ Megan, Bride 5.30.14



Highly Recommend :) Travis was extremely responsive and professional during my planning period. They did a great job, we got a lot of compliments, and everyone danced till the end! http://www.jillianmichelleblog.com/lauren-rion-charleston-sc-wedding/

~ Bride, 5.23.14

Thank you Travis! You guys were unbelievable. Not only was your music amazing and so much fun but you were so accommodating. I would recommend your band to anyone. Thank you for making our wedding so special. We hope to see you guys next time we're in Charleston. – Vern Brokke, Groom 2014

Travis Allison and his talented crew played for our wedding reception and were simply outstanding! Consummate entertainers, a huge musical repertoire, expert at reading and adapting to a diverse crowd, extremely easy and fun to work with...I don't think we could have found a better band. Travis took the time to learn new songs just for our event and did a fantastic job. We would work with them again in a heartbeat!
~ Bride, 10.29.13


The band was excellent and played a variety of music for all ages. They allowed the groom to play bass for a few songs which was really cool. The band was very accommodating to stay extra time. Guests are still commenting about how much fun the reception was which is in large part thanks to TAB.
~ Bride 9.14.13

"Just a note to say thank you ... your band was AMAZING! Y'all rocked the Milll's House ... I'm still smiling, thinking of all the fun everyone had. The music definitely set the tone for the party ... you really played to the crowd and everyone had a blast!" - Sherilyn Swords, Mills House Hotel, 6.26.13

 

"We cannot thank you enough for everything you did to make our big day so special. Between letting my Father jam out with you, to helping my Bridesmaids serenade me with a Hanson tune, y'all were awesome and so flexible." - Allison Littlefield, Thomas Bennet House, Charleston, 4.13.13

 

"Simply put, you all killed it. I can't say enough about you and your band. You were very punctual and easy to work with from start to finish ... we had a freaking blast up there with you all … I really appreciate all of the energy and execution… you all sounded great all night long and everything flowed seemlessly!' - Jon, Boone Hall Plantation, 3.23.13

 

"Just wanted to say thanks again for making our wedding amazing! Everyone loved the music (obvs since they didn't want to stop dancing!!)." - Heather and Greg, Kiawah Sandcastle, 2.16.13

 

"Thank you so much for making our wedding day a dream come true! Everyone compliments us on the band. Y'all were just perfect for us and we had a blast." - Kelly, Ion Creek Club, 2.2.13 

"Just wanted to thank you guys again for rocking out on Saturday night! We had a blast and I"m glad we decided to order a bigger dance floor because we definitely needed it!!  Everyone kept saying what a great job you guys did. Thanks again for making it a memorable night!" - Anna Cypress Trees Plantation, Edisto Island, SC, 10.13.12

 

"Travis and the band are just plain AWESOME!! I can't say enough to describe how great they are. They are easy to communicate with and get a great feel ahead of time for what the specific client prefers. As the bride, i told them a general idea of what kind of music we liked and didn't like and then totally entrusted the rest to them. The music through our entire reception was AWESOME! They pretty much run the show and don't need micro-managing, which makes it easy to relax and enjoy for everyone. They are the band for a PARTY!! As a vendor in the wedding industry, they are awesome! As a guest at many of the weddings they have played, each show they play is different and unique and just as awesome as the last! I would recommend to anyone!! Biz Ford, Pepper Plantation, 2-11-12 

 

"Thank you for such an amazing night!!! You guys absolutely rocked and everyone had a total blast!!! I'm glad you guys had a great time as well, and thanks for letting me sing!" - Corinne, Awendaw, SC, 10.28.12

 

Thank you so much! We had such a fun time dancing at our wedding. Numerous people came up to us raving about you guys.  Thank you again!  
- Kim Morgan Willey, Kiawah Resort’s Ocean Course 10-1-11

 

"The Travis Allison Band is fantastic!!! You just played at my son's (Jason Gregorie) wedding and had everyone, young and old, on the dance floor the entire time!! Thanks for making our evening so special and memorable!!" - Brenda Gregorie, Mother of the Groom, 7-23-11

 

"We had such an unbelievably amazing time at our wedding, and about 99% of that can be attributed to you and the band. I really can't thank you enough, you guys were fantastic!! Thanks again!! Robinson, Bride Mills House 5/21/11

 

"Travis, thanks and y'all did great! Received numerous compliments from guests across the age group spectrum that said the TAB was fun and kept everyone engaged. Great job and thanks again for for playing for us. Hope y'all had a good time b/c we sure did!" - Jason, Groom 7-23-11

 


"Thank YOU so much for playing at our wedding.  We had an incredible time and got MANY MANY comments on how wonderful you all were.  The music was PERFECT.  Thank you for learning so many songs for us and being so flexible." - Kelly & Jo, Seabrook Resort Clubhouse, 5-20-11

 

"We want to thank you sooo much for being a part of one of the best days of our lives.  You guys were truly amazing!! We had such a blast and
really feel that you guys played a big part in making our reception as fun as it was.  We are still getting complimented on you guys!" - Danielle and Franklin Francis Marion Hotel, Charleston, SC 3-19-11

 

"THANK YOU soooooo much for playing at our reception!!!  You guys were absolutely perfect!!!  Everyone has commented on how amazing you sounded!!!  We loved loved loved the fact that you sang our song acoustic...  Way better than anything I had imagined." - Jules, Bride, 4-17-11

 

"We had such a blast dancing to every single song you played...and we had so many people come up to ask us about you guys ... I mean we had people dancing that I've never even seen dance before...including my 91 year old grandmother! - Blair, Bride, 10-23-10

 

"We cannot thank you enough for the AMAZING job you guys did at our wedding on June 19th ... everyone was having a blast, and you and the band had a lot to do with that ... you were so accommodating to our special needs (including the bride's obsession with "Don't Stop Believing") and you were an absolute breeze to work with.  But, best of all, ya'll sounded great." Jeff and Kristi, Myers Park Country Club, Charlotte, NC, 6-19-10

 

"Thanks so much. We had a blast! We got many "Best Wedding Band EVER!!!!!!!" comments so basically you tore the roof off the house. I was just bummed we had to stop. I could have gone on for another hour or two for sure!" - Pete and Kate, Dunes West Clubhouse, Mt. Pleasant, SC, 3/27/10

 

"We are still talking about how awesome you guys were at the wedding! You really made the night perfect, we can't thank you enough.  Absolutely perfect in every way." - Pam and Rob, Summerville, SC, 5-31-09

 

Original Music Audio Player

Wedding Wire Awards

Travis Allison Band
Travis Allison Band Reviews
 

WeddingWire Travis Allison Band Reviews, Best Wedding Bands in Charleston, Florence, Myrtle Beach - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 

Find Us On Social Media

Join My Mailing List

Our Latest Album, Migrant Heart